Home > About Eastern > Community Partners > Potomac Highlands District Consortium

Potomac Highlands District Consortium

Purpose District Colleges District Schools Consortium Meetings A line of smiling students with books and bookbags and watchful parents-link to: Parents’ Handbook: Coaching Your Student To Success



One of eight State districts operating under the auspices of the West Virginia Council for Community and Technical College Education, the Potomac Highlands District Consortium is a partnership of educational providers dedicated to delivering community and technical education efficiently and effectively in the Potomac Highlands region.

The Consortium (consisting of Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College; Potomac State College of WVU; Grant, Hardy, Hampshire, Mineral, Pendleton, and Tucker County School Systems; Mineral County Technical Center; South Branch Career and Technical Center; and the West Virginia Schools for the Deaf and the Blind), in concert with the West Virginia Council, adopts the State’s goals for post secondary education as outlined in the “State Compact for the Future of West Virginia, Target, 2010.”

Member Colleges

Eastern WV Community and Technical College

Potomac State College

Member School Systems

Burlington United Methodist Children's Home

Grant County Schools

Hampshire County Schools

Hardy County Schools  

Mineral County Schools

Mineral County Technical Center

Pendleton County Schools

South Branch Career and Technical Center

Tucker County Schools

WV Schools for the Deaf and the Blind

District Consortium Meeting Agenda and Minutes


2013 Agenda Minutes
Feb. 7 Agenda Minutes
Sept. 20 Agenda Minutes
Dec. 15 Agenda Minutes
2014 Agenda Minutes
March 7 Agenda Minutes



News & Events


Parents’ Handbook: Coaching Your Student To Success: Find valuable information and resources to reduce the cost of a college education. Encourage and challenge your student to work toward a rewarding career.

DCED (District Consortium and Economic Development) The DCED (District Consortium and Economic Development) is committed to creating and sustaining an educated workforce, accelerating job growth and capital investment in a six county region of Eastern WV. The six counties include: Mineral, Hardy, Hampshire, Grant, Pendleton and Tucker.